HP Introduces Future Boards of Directors for Hewlett Packard Enterprise and HP Inc.

PALO ALTO, CA–(Marketwired – Aug 12, 2015) – As HP (NYSE: HPQ) prepares to separate into two industry-leading companies on November 1, 2015, the company today introduced the expected members of the boards of directors for both Hewlett Packard Enterprise and HP Inc. Each board will include members of the current HP board, as well as several new directors chosen after a comprehensive review of personal and professional qualifications as they relate to the specific needs of the two new companies.

Upon completion of the separation, Hewlett Packard Enterprise will provide the technology solutions customers need to optimize their traditional IT, while helping them build a secure, cloud-enabled, mobile-ready infrastructure that is uniquely suited to their needs. Hewlett Packard Enterprise will be led by current HP chief executive officer Meg Whitman. HP Inc. will be a leading personal systems and printing company with a strong innovation pipeline across areas such as 3D printing and new computing experiences. HP Inc. will be led Dion Weisler, who currently runs the Printing and Personal Systems Group at HP.

The new board for each company will go into effect upon completion of the separation.

In addition, current Board member James Skinner has announced that he has resigned from the Board, effective upon completion of the separation, due to the increased workload of his new role as Executive Chairman of Walgreens Boots Alliance Inc.

Hewlett Packard Enterprise

The board of directors of Hewlett Packard Enterprise will be chaired by Pat Russo, who joined the HP board in 2011 and currently serves as its lead independent director. Russo previously served as chief executive officer of Alcatel-Lucent, as well as chairman, president and chief executive officer of Lucent Technologies Inc.

In addition to Russo, the Hewlett Packard Enterprise board of directors is expected to include:

Dan Ammann, President, General Motors

Marc Andreessen, Co-founder, AH Capital Management, LLC

Michael J. Angelakis, Senior Advisor to the Executive Management Committee, Comcast Corporation; former Vice Chairman and Chief Financial Officer, Comcast Corporation

Leslie A. Brun, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Sarr Group, LLC

Pamela Carter, former President, Cummins Distribution

Klaus Kleinfeld, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Alcoa Inc.

Raymond J. Lane, Partner Emeritus, Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers

Ann M. Livermore, former Executive Vice President, HP Enterprise Business

Raymond E. Ozzie, Chief Executive Officer, Talko Inc.

Gary M. Reiner, Operating Partner, General Atlantic

Lip-Bu Tan, Chairman, Walden International; President and Chief Executive Officer, Cadence Design Systems, Inc.

Meg Whitman, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, HP

“We set out to create two Boards with the most experienced, global-minded and diverse members we could find to help each company win in their unique markets,” said Russo. “In addition to their collective business acumen, the new board members have worked in more than a dozen countries around the world. They will provide strong leadership and invaluable insights into international operations, market opportunities and effective governance.”

Andreessen, Kleinfeld, Lane, Livermore, Ozzie, Reiner, Russo and Whitman all currently serve as members of the board of directors of HP.

HP Inc.

Meg Whitman will chair the board of directors for HP Inc. Whitman has served as president and chief executive officer of HP since September 2011, in addition to serving as director of HP since January 2011 and Chairman of the board of HP since July 2014.

“The post-separation Boards for both Hewlett Packard Enterprise and HP Inc. comprise leaders with some of the most diverse backgrounds and professional experiences I’ve seen in my career,” said Whitman. “I’m confident that these boards will successfully serve the needs of both companies and their shareholders at a defining moment in time.”

In addition to Whitman, the HP Inc. board of directors is expected to include:

Shumeet Banerji, Founder, Condorcet, LP; former Chief Executive Officer, Booz & Company, Inc.

Carl Bass, President, Chief Executive Officer and Director, Autodesk, Inc.

Robert R. Bennett, Managing Director, Hilltop Investments, LLC; former President and Chief Executive Officer, Liberty Media Corporation

Charles V. “Chip” Bergh, President and Chief Executive Officer, Levi Strauss & Co.

Stacy Brown-Philpot, Chief Operating Officer, TaskRabbit, Inc.

Stephanie A. Burns, former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Dow Corning Corporation

Mary Anne Citrino, Senior Advisor, Blackstone

Rajiv Gupta, former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Rohm and Haas Company

Stacey Mobley, former Senior Vice President, Chief Administrative Officer and General Counsel, DuPont

Subra Suresh, President, Carnegie Mellon University

Dion Weisler, Executive Vice President, HP

Banerji, Bennett, Gupta, and Whitman currently serve on the board of directors of HP.

“I’m very excited to work with the new Board of HP Inc.,” said Weisler. “HP Inc. has tremendous opportunities and having a skilled board with a global perspective is critical to me and my management team, especially as we embark into new markets like 3-D printing and immersive computing. The chance to take in the skills of new board members is a great benefit of the separation.”

For more information and detailed biographies on each of the board members visit HP Next.